Okay! So in canon, Renge derives her powers from Ozma's Magic Belt, a nearly limitless object that can perform most magic acts that you demand of it. Making Ozland invisible, teleportation, conjuring chocolates, etc... anyway. According to the rules I need to limit it, and would want to do so anyway. I am wondering which of these two choices are viable:
1) Saying it's been damaged in transit and that's why it's not functioning correctly. If so, what can it still do? 2) Saying she inherited a few powers from the belt, mostly teleportation and conjuring simple but existing objects, which is just teleportation anyway. The belt... is locked up? Broken?
Do either of these work or do I need to do something else entirely?
no subject
1) Saying it's been damaged in transit and that's why it's not functioning correctly. If so, what can it still do?
2) Saying she inherited a few powers from the belt, mostly teleportation and conjuring simple but existing objects, which is just teleportation anyway. The belt... is locked up? Broken?
Do either of these work or do I need to do something else entirely?